Inaugural Ceremony of 4th BISFF

After a Grand Success of 3rd Bengal International Short Film Festival (3rd BISFF), Kolkata is ready to inaugurate the 4th Bengal International Short Film Festival at Hotel Hindustan, which is organized by the Bengal Film, Television chamber of Commerce (BFTCC). The main motto of the BISFF is to promote and encourage short filmmakers and documentary makers. The inauguration was held in front of Sabitri Chatterjee, Gautam Ghosh, and Janab Ahmed Akbar Sobhan and others.

The ‘Hiralal Sen Award’ was presented to Smt. Sabitri Chatterjee. The ‘Devaki Kumar Bose Award’ was presented to Shri. Goutam Ghose. The ‘B.N Sircar Award’ was presented to Arora Films and ‘Raj Rajjak Award’ was presented to Smt. Kabori Sarwar, along with a special felicitation was given to Information Communication Entertainment award to Janab Ahmed Akbar Sobhan. The main motto of BISFF is to boost the hopes, to promote and encourage the short filmmakers. The proceeds from this event will be earmarked for Thalassaemia and Physically Challenged Persons.

Previously, legendary actor Soumitra Chatterjee and the high priest of direction Buddhadeb Dasgupta were among the five veterans from the Bengali Film Industry who were felicitated at the inauguration program of the third Bengal International Film Festival, 2018.

You can share this post!