CSK shines bright yellow yet again!

The Chennai Super Kings were crowned champions of the IPL 2023 for the ‘fifth time’ in the Indian Premier League. CSK is back! After a washed-out day and a long delay, CSK roared off the final ball by Jadeja against the Gujrat Titans. Jadeja struck a six and four on the last two balls of the match and won the ‘Fifth Title," which draws level with the Mumbai Indians. Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujrat Titans by 5 wickets (DLS method) with zero (0) balls remaining.

After Jadeja hit a four off the last ball, thousands of CSK fans were thrilled at CSK's winning the fifth title at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on May 29, 2023.

The IPL Final 2023 was declared to be held on May 28, but due to rain, it was shifted to May 29. On the day of the match, Dhoni, the captain, won the toss and chose to bowl first. GT reached a competitive total of 20 overs and scored 214/4, but due to heavy rain, there was a stoppage after the third ball of the first over of the CSK innings at the stadium, which caused a delay and became a problem on the pitch. The match was reduced to 15 overs, and CSK’s target became 171, and CSK won the match by scoring 171/5 with 0 balls.

After CSK won its 'Fifth IPL Title', Skipper MS Dhoni announced that he is still not ready to retire. He said, "The easy thing would be to walk away, but the harder thing would be working hard for 9 months and trying to play another IPL." The former Indian Skipper, MS Dhoni, took retirement from international cricket in 2019 but continued to play in the IPL as the CSK skipper. MS Dhoni could not do much in the IPL 2023 Finals as Mohit Sharma dismissed him on the first ball. Tears were visible in his eyes, but Jadeja completed what MS Dhoni wanted. Shubman Gill is the first highest run-scorer in IPL 2023, becoming only the second Indian batsman to score over 800 runs in a season and win the orange cap. Devon Conway won the player of the match award in the IPL finals in 2023. He scored 625 runs in 14 innings this season. B Sai Sudharsan made the final spectacular, scoring 96 runs off 47 balls.

This time, the BCCI introduced the Impact Player Rule in the IPL 2023 season, which brought a major change in IPL history. The new updates were already discussed and explained in detail.

Throughout the match, the Gujrat Titans (GT) also played very well this time. Also, they won the IPL 2022 season. The team was finally ranked as follows: Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Gujrat Titans (GT), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Delhi Capitals (DC), and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Overall, the IPL 2023 season was quite spectacular across all of the matches. The teams and the matches have had many unexpected ups and downs, and many new players have emerged as a result of these matches. Each match featured strong play. This time around, the IPL T20 brought about a significant development in the IPL's history. Let's wait for the 2024 IPL season to start.

You can share this post!