State’s new medical colleges

In 2016, the Chief Minister of West Bengal announced five medical colleges in the state which resulted in 500 more undergraduate seats. These five colleges will soon be operational. A team from the national regulating body of medical colleges, the Medical Council of India (MCI) visited these hospitals to gauge the infrastructure.

These 5 medical colleges are in Purulia, Diamond Harbour, Raiganj, Rampurhat and Cooch Behar with 300 to 500 beds and other facilities. In addition to these 5 medical colleges, four other medical colleges in Tamluk, Barasat, Jhargram, and Aaram Baagh.

You can share this post!